EXCURSIONS TO MILITARY OBJECT “ARC-1” OR CHERNOBYL-2

EXCURSIONS TO MILITARY OBJECT “ARC-1” OR CHERNOBYL-2

Chernobyl 2 or Arc 1?

Once, one of the most secret objects of the Soviet Union – “Duga-1” or so-called. product “5Н32”, was created to enter the anti-missile and nuclear shield of a dominant superpower. In total, during the arms race, the USSR built three before-mentioned antennas (at least this number was declared to publicly). The experimental object Duga-N was located near Nikolaev (Ukraine); a military garrison for 1,500 personnel near Chernobyl with the name of the complex DGR-1 (Ukraine); supporting antenna complex in the village of Bolshaya Kartel, which is located near Komsomolsk-on-Amur (Russia). At the moment, all the antennas are dismantled except the Duga-1.

The unique design of the antenna was able to detect air targets in the western distance from 900 to 3000 kilometers. The technological configuration of the complex was divided into two antennas and an auxiliary system “Krug”. The radar itself was built on the principle of a phased array antenna. In the heart of the military garrison, the command center for the management of the radar installation was located, as well as training centers which were designed to ensure proper training for officers. Colonel Vladimir Musiyets commanded the unit. In truth, the monumental antennas of “Duga-1” have a total length of about 700 meters in length. The low-frequency large antenna was 150 meters high, and the high-frequency antenna was 90 meters high. The device was operating in the frequency range of 5-28 MHz. Auxiliary system of backward-inclined “Circle” was designed to detect strategic bombers.

imageAccording to various information, it can be concluded that the place of antenna construction has also been selected for good reason. Indeed, the presence of a powerful source of energy near the Chernobyl nuclear power plant under construction could provide the entire array of DGR-1 antennas with power. The information is doubtful, but nevertheless, it can be said that the cost of energy consumption was about 30 megawatts! The estimated value of the facility exceeded 7 billion Soviet rubles, which cost almost twice than the construction of the Chernobyl nuclear power plant. The achievements of the USSR are often perceived ambiguously because, in fact, the defense department consumed the lion’s share of the budget of a have often perceived superpower.

The first experimental inclusion in the facility was made in 1980. Only in 1985 that Dug-1 missile defense unit entered combat duty, having passed a complicated way of equipment modernization and commissioning. From various sources, there are data to believe that the antenna complex has not passed state tests, which actually entailed a lot of questions about the advisability of such an expensive radar construction. Until the next stage of the modernization of the complex, which began in 1986, the frequency range of the Duga-1 coincided with the operation of aviation systems, which caused a lot of indignation on the part of the European Community. The problem was solved after the modernization, but the Chernobyl accident in April 1986 put the final and fatty cross on the further operation of the system. The military unit was disbanded in 1988, and part of the equipment was taken to the antenna station near Komsomolsk-on-Amur.


All our radioactive tourists can personally see this object in the framework of conducted tours. Do not hesitate to touch the history of these places, touch Duga-1 with your own hands, walking through the long corridors of cable systems, and make stunning photos for personal archives. All you need to do is to record any date on the calendar of tours. Get ready to become a part of our Radioactive Team!
Also, we offer more extensive programs for the Duga-1 complex and the military town of Chernobyl-2 within the framework of photography.

Антон Юхименко
No Comments

Leave a Comment

Горячая линия

Киев, Украина: +(380) 44 338-33-28, +(380) 63 223-09-92

чат с нами по Skype
Онлайн-чат по Skype

Напишите нам письмо

База знанийИнформационные статьи о Чернобыльской зоне

image

Чернобыль 2 или Дуга 1?

Некогда один из самых секретных объектов Советского Союза - ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1" или т.н. изделие "5Н32", создавался для вхождения в противоракетный и ядерный щит мощной сверхдержавы. Всего в период гонки вооружений СССР построил три таких антенны, по крайне мере заявленных публично. Экспериментальный объект "Дуга-Н" находился под Николаевым (Украина); военный гарнизон на 1500 человек личного состава под Чернобылем с названием комплекса ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1" (Украина); принимающий антенный комплекс в поселке Большая Картель, что под Комсомольском-на-Амуре (Россия). На сегодняшний момент все антенны демонтированы кроме ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1".

Уникальная конструкция антенны способна была обнаруживать воздушные цели в западном удалении от 900 до 3000 километров. Технологическая конфигурация комплекса была разделена на две антенны и вспомогательную систему "Круг". Сам радар строился по принципу фазированной антенной решетки. В сердце военного гарнизона располагался командный центр управления радарной установкой, а также учебно-тренировочные центры, призванные обеспечить должную подготовку офицерского состава. Командовал частью полковник Владимир Мусиец. По истине монументальные антенны ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1" имеют общую длину порядка 700 метров в длину. Низкочастотная большая антенна была высотой в 150 метров, а высокочастотная малая соответственно 90 метров. Работало устройство в частотном диапазоне 5-28 МГц. Вспомогательная система возвратно-наклонного зондирования "Круг" была призвана обнаруживать стратегические бомбардировщики.

imageПо различной информации можно сделать вывод, что место стройки антенн также было выбрано неспроста. Ведь наличие рядом мощного источника энергии в виде строящейся Чернобыльской атомной электростанции могло обеспечить питанием весь комплекс антенн ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1". Информация сомнительная, но тем не менее можно сказать что затраты на потребление энергии составляли порядка 30 мегаватт! А оценочная стоимость объекта перевалила за 7 миллиардов советских рублей, что почти вдвое дороже обошлось Советскому Союзу, нежели стройка ЧАЭС. Достижения СССР нередко воспринимаются неоднозначно, ведь фактически оборонное ведомство потребляло львиную часть бюджета огромной сверхдержавы.

Первое опытное включение на объекте было произведено в 1980 году. И только лишь в 1985 году ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1" заступила на боевое дежурство, пройдя сложный путь модернизации оборудования и пуско-наладочных работ. От различных источников есть данные полагать, что антенный комплекс не прошел государственные испытания, что фактически повлекло за собой массу вопросов о целесообразности такой дорогой стройки радара. До очередной стадии модернизации комплекса, которая началась в 1986 году, диапазон частот ЗГРЛС "Дуга-1" совпадал с работой авиационных систем, что вызвало массу негодования со стороны Европейского сообщества. Проблема была решена после модернизации, но авария на ЧАЭС в апреле 86-года поставила окончательный и жирный крест на дальнейшей работе системы. Военная часть была расформирована в 1988 году, а часть оборудования вывезена на антенную станцию под Комсомольском-на-Амуре.


Все наши радиоактивные туристы могут лично увидеть этот объект в рамках проводимых туров.
Прикоснуться к истории этих мест, потрогать (!) Дугу-1 своими руками :), пройтись по длинным коридорам кабельных систем, и сделать потрясающие фотографии для личных архивов можно очень просто: достаточно записаться на любую дату в календаре туров. Станьте частью нашей Радиоактивной Команды!
Также, мы предлагаем более обширные программы по комплексу Дуги-1 и военному городку Чернобыль-2 в рамках фототуров.

Поиск

Все статьи

Наши туры проводятся круглый год

Не пропустите возможность лично увидеть место, о котором так много говорят, но мало кто видел - Чернобыльскую зону отчуждения и г. Припять.
Цены всего от 700 UAH, туры проводятся только на комфортабельном транспорте с кондиционером, в сопровождении наших гидов.

Купите тур в Чернобыль и Припять уже сейчас